Album News

Album News: Modest Mouse – New EP

Finally, there’s a release date (well release month) for some new material from Modest Mouse. Their upcoming EP, which is due to feature “repolished outtakes from Modest Mouse’s last two discs”, is due sometime this September.

Songs slated to appear include ‘The Whale Song’ and ‘Satellite Skin’. Johnny Marr is expected to make an appearance, and a song (or two) with The Dirty Dozen Brass Band is rumoured to make the cut.

Expect more details in the coming weeks.

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Fiction Family – Betrayal (né The Real SeanJon)
  2. Album News: The Verve release date announced
  3. Album News: Oasis – Dig Out Your Soul
  4. Album News: The Verve album named: ‘Four’
  5. Album News: Kings of Leon ‘Only By The Night’ due September

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>