Album News

Album News: Calexico – Carried to Dust

Calexico - Carried to Dust Album Cover

On September 9th this year, Calexico return to their more countrified roots with Carried to Dust, the follow-up to their disappointing Garden Ruin album. Their sixth record promises to be a return to form, and features guest appearances from Sam Beam of Iron & Wine fame as well as Douglas McCombs from Tortoise. The following day, the 10th of September, they play TriPod in Dublin along with Wood Pigeon. Sure to be a treat.

1. Victor Jara’s
2. Hands
3. Two Silver Trees
4. The News About William
5. Sarabande In Pencil Form
6. Writer’s Minor Holiday
7. Man Made Lake
8. InspiraciĆ³n
9. House of Valparaiso
10. Slowness
11. Bend To The Road
12. El Gatillo (Trigger Revisited)
13. Fractured Air (Tornado Watch)
14. Falling From Sleeves
15. Red Blooms
16. Contention City

The band released an official teaser trailer (kind of like in the movies – maybe they should have these on instead of all those bloody Coke ads before films) on their iLike Page yesterday:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Cold War Kids – Second Album
  2. Album News: Kings of Leon ‘Only By The Night’ due September
  3. Album News: Modest Mouse – New EP
  4. Album News: The Streets – Everything Is Borrowed
  5. Album News: Oasis – Dig Out Your Soul

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>