Album News

Album News: Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Animal Collective - Merriweather Home Pavilion
Strange title, strange artwork. But a tracklist.

Animal Collective’s 2009 record will be called Merriweather Post Pavilion according to, and features the following songs:

1. In the Flowers
2. My Girls
3. Also Frightened
4. Summertime Clothes
5. Daily Routine
6. Bluish
7. Guys Eyes
8. Taste
9. Lion in a Coma
10. No More Runnin
11. Brother Sport

Brendan has come up with following possible renames:
‘House’ is now ‘My Girls’
‘Dancer’ is ‘In the Flowers’
‘Bearhug’ is now ‘Summertime Clothes’

Hopefully he’s right.

And thanks to one of my other readers for pointing out that “Merriweather Post Pavilion is the name of the album. It’s a venue in the Baltimore/Greater D.C. area where the AC guys grew up.”

Related posts:

  1. Watch: Animal Collective ‘Lion in a Coma’
  2. Download: Animal Collective – Melkweg, Amsterdam
  3. Live: Duplicate post Kid Sister at Crawdaddy cancelled
  4. Album News: Oasis – Dig Out Your Soul album cover
  5. Album News: Annie – Don’t Stop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>