Album News

Album News: Prospekt’s March Tracklist

A letter from Chris Martin (with awful handwriting) that reads:

Dear Coldplay fans and friends…

First of all, thankyou for the incredible year you have been giving us so far; from asking for our songs on the radio, to buying an album, to coming to a show; we owe you in a big way. As audiences you have been incredibly awesome to play for, and I might add that your singing has been in excellent form.

In the spirit of trying to do things a bit differently and keep everything fresh, we are going to do a few musical moves that we have not previously attempted. Firstly, in a few weeks we are going to release a version of Lost! which has a guest experience on it in the form of JAY-Z.

Then in November, we are happy to announce we are putting out an E.P. called PROSPEKT’S MARCH. It contains five songs that were not finished back in May (our deadline for Viva La Vida) but that have just been completed. They are:

1. Life In Technicolor ii (which is a song)
2. Postcards From Far Away
3. Glass Of Water
4. Rainy Day
5. Prospekt’s March

We are very proud of these and are pretty excited to release them. They have been the subject of many discussions and arguments; some might be considered too catchy or too heavy for Coldplay songs but in our minds they complete the VIVA LA VIDA picture.

If you want to get the E.P. you can download it or order it from the internet or you can get it in a special edition of the album called “Viva La Vida: Prospekt’s March Edition”.
The version of Lost with JAY-Z on it will also be on this.
We really hope you enjoy it and we look forward to singing these songs with you in cities across the world.

thanks for reading – sorry about the handwriting.

love CHRIS

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Coldplay – Prospekt’s March EP
  2. Album News: Coldplay – Prospects March
  3. Album News: Killers Day and Age Tracklist
  4. Album News: Ben Folds – Way to Normal tracklist
  5. Album News: Dear Science, Tracklist announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>