Album News, Downloads

Album News: Oberst James Ward – Monsters of Folk

Monsters of Folk - Say Please

Conor Oberst/Jim James/M. Ward have named themselves the Monsters of Folk. Their self-titled debut album (which also features producer/Bright Eyes member Mike Mogis) will be released on September 22nd in the US, and the 21st in the UK on Rough Trade. Expect an Irish release on the 18th so. First single ‘Say Please’ can be downloaded from their website, by simply typing in the word “please”. Clever, eh?

01 Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
02 Say Please
03 Whole Lotta Losin’
04 Temazcal
05 The Right Place
06 Baby Boomer
07 Man Named Truth
08 Goodway
09 Ahead of the Curve
10 Slow Down Jo
11 Losin Yo Head
12 Magic Marker
13 Map of the World
14 The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
15 His Master’s Voice

More info/download ‘Say Please’:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: M Ward – Hard Time
  2. Album News: Conor Oberst – Self-titled cover art
  3. Download: Conor Oberst – Nikorette
  4. Album Review: Herm – Monsters
  5. Album News: Dave Matthews Band – Big Whiskey and the Groogrux King tracklist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>