Album News

Album News: Jeff Beck – Emotion and Commotion

A new Jeff Beck album would be blogworthy by itself, but when it features our very own Imelda May, it makes it even more interesting. The legendary guitarist returns with his new record, Emotion and Commotion, April 13th on Atco Records. He selected a bunch of musicians to play alongside him on the album, including a 64 piece orchestra. The first single, ‘I Put A Spell On You’ has Joss Stone on vocals and is out now.

1. Corpus Christi Carol
2. Hammerhead
3. Never Alone
4. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
5. I Put A Spell On You (featuring Joss Stone)
6. Serene
7. Lilac Wine (featuring Imelda May)
8. Nessun Dorma
9. There’s No Other Me (featuring Joss Stone)
10.Elegy For Dunkirk (featuring Olivia Safe)

Watch Jeff and Imelda covering ‘Lilac Wine’ live last year:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Beck ‘Modern Guilt’
  2. Album News: Jem – Down to Earth
  3. Album News: Common – Universal mind Control
  4. Album News: Brad Mehldau – Highway Rider
  5. Album News: Seasick Steve – Songs for Elisabeth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>