Live: Arcade Fire, Fatboy Slim at Oxegen 2010

Two new major acts were added to the Oxegen line-up today. Canadian indie-rockers Arcade Fire are sure to be a major draw, and many dance fans will be excited to see the return to Ireland of DJ Fatboy Slim.

They’ll be joining the following line-up:
Eminem, Muse, Jay-Z, The Black Eyed Peas, Kasabian, The Prodigy, Florence + The Machine, Paolo Nutini, Faithless, Stereophonics, David Guetta, Vampire Weekend, Mumford & Sons, John Mayer, Hot Chip, Calvin Harris, Newton Faulkner, Gossip, The Temper Trap, Empire Of The Sun, Goldfrapp, La Roux, Wolfmother, Rise Against, The Coral, Broken Social Scene, Ellie Goulding, Two Door Cinema Club, Armand Van Helden, Steve Angello, Simian Mobile Disco, Erol Alkan, Steve Aoki, A-Trak, and Aeroplane.

Tickets go on sale this Friday at 9 a.m. This year sees the arrival of flexible payments, where you can pay €120 up front, and then the rest by April 30th.

Watch ‘Rebellion (Lies)’ live on Letterman:

Related posts:

  1. Live: Oxegen 2010 Lineup Announced: Eminem Muse Jay-Z Headlining
  2. Album News: David Byrne and Fatboy Slim – Here Lies Love
  3. Live: Electric Picnic 2009 Timetable Stage Times
  4. Live: Eric Clapton covers Arcade Fire ‘Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)’
  5. Album News: Bloc Party – Intimacy Remixed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>