Setlist: Owen Pallett, Whelan’s, 18 March 2010

The artist formerly known as Final Fantasy (bet it wasn’t easy to find him via google with that name) stopped by Whelan’s last night to play a sold-out gig. Owen Pallett put on a great show by all accounts, where he told some great stories in addition to his usual oeuvre of fantastic tunes.

1. E is for Estranged
2. This is the Dream of Win and Regine
3. The Man With No Ankles
4. That’s When The Audience Died
5. Midnight Directives
6. Keep the Dog Quiet > Mt. Alpentine
7. The Great Elsewhere
8. Lewis Takes Action
9. He Poos Clouds
10. Alpha Omega (Mountain Goats cover)
11. Took You Two Years to Win My Heart
12. Flare Gun
13. The Butcher
14. Many Lives 49MP
15. Lewis Takes off His Shirt

16. Independence is No Solution
17. Song Song Song
18. Better Than Worse

(Setlist requested by Colin Dunlea – see, it does pay to ask sometimes!)

Related posts:

  1. Live: Owen Pallett at Whelan’s
  2. Setlist: Tom McRae, Dolan’s, 10 March 2010
  3. Setlist: Danny and the Champions of the World, Dolan’s, 6 March 2010
  4. Setlist: Fionn Regan, Dolans, 6 March 2010
  5. Setlist: Dave Matthews Band, O2, 9 March 2010

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>