Album News

Album News: Rhymefest – El Che

Rhymefest has had a very succesful career so far even though the man born Che Smith has only released one proper album so far. He’s a Grammy Award winning songwriter, having co-wrote ‘Jesus Walks’ with Kanye West, and his Man in the Mirror mixtape (released before Michael Jackson’s death) is one of the finest mixtapes I have heard in years. His debut album Blue Collar came out in 2006, and next week he’s due to release the follow-up El Che. It’s set to be good, the man is damn talented.

1. “Intro: The Agent”
2. “Talk My Shit”
3. “Say Whassup” (feat. Phonte of Little Brother)
4. “How High” (feat. Little Brother & Darien Brockington)
5. “Chocolates”
6. “One Arm Push Up”
7. “Prosperity”
8. “Truth On You” (feat. Twone Gabz)
9. “Intermisson: Juan Carlos”
10. “Chicago”
11. “Agony” (feat. Glenn Lewis)
12. “Last Night”
13. “Give It to Me” (feat. Saigon & Adad)
14. “Intermission: No Help”
15. “City Is Fallen” (feat. Slique)
16. “Celebration”

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Dido – New Album
  2. Album News: Josh Rouse – El Turista
  3. Album News: Brad Mehldau – Highway Rider
  4. Album News: Oasis – Dig Out Your Soul album cover
  5. Album News: The New Breed compilation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>