Album News

Album News: Pete Yorn – Self-titled

Pete Yorn is set to release his fifth album on September 28th. It comes out on Vagrant and is self-titled. Biggest news of all is that it was produced by Frank Black (or Black Francis) of the Pixies.

Black had this to say of the record: “Pete told me he wanted to better define himself as an artist. I think he just wanted to rock out. But as we headed down a path of realization I stripped him down a whole bunch. We battled in the best sort of way. I tried to get the session into a fearless and raw place, and to his artistic credit Pete took his songwriting to a fearless and raw place. This listener will find his or herself sitting right next to Pete on the couch. And the record totally rocks out.”

1. Precious Stone
2. Rock Crowd
3. Velcro Shoes
4. Paradise Cove I
5. Badman
6. The Chase
7. Sans Fear
8. Always
9. Stronger than
10. Future Life
11. Wheels

Related posts:

  1. Watch: Pete Yorn – ‘American Blues, Vol. 1′
  2. Album News: Pete Yorn – Back and Fourth
  3. Album News: Pete Doherty – No Title Yet
  4. Album News: Sara Watkins – Self-titled
  5. Album News: The Almighty Defenders – Self-titled

Trackbacks / Pings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>