Album News

Stream: The Roots – How I Got Over

The Roots new album promises to be something special. It features brilliant, inspired samples, as well as guest performances from a range of acts. You can stream 90 second samples of all the tunes below, including the brilliant Monsters of Folk sampling ‘Dear God 2.0′ and their take on Joanna Newsom with ‘Right On’. the album comes out on Tuesday in the US.

1. “A Peace of Light” (feat. Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian & Haley Dekle of Dirty Projectors) 1:50
2. “Walk Alone” (feat. Truck North, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw) 3:55
3. “Dear God 2.0″ (feat. Monsters of Folk) 3:59
4. “Radio Daze” (feat. Blu, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw) 4:16
5. “Now Or Never” (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw) 4:34
6. “How I Got Over” (feat. Dice Raw) 3:36
7. “DillaTUDE (The Flight of Titus)” 0:42
8. “The Day” (feat. Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash) 3:44
9. “Right On” (feat. Joanna Newsom & STS) 3:36
10. “Doin’ It Again” (feat. John Legend) 2:24
11. “The Fire” (feat. John Legend) 3:41
12. “Tunnel Vision” 0:40
13. “Web 20/20″ (feat. Peedi Peedi & Truck North) 2:46
14. “Hustla” (feat. STS) 2:56

Related posts:

  1. Stream: Joanna Newsom – 81
  2. Album News: Rhymefest – El Che
  3. Download: Monsters of Folk – Providence, RI – 2nd August 2004 bootleg
  4. Stream: John Mayer – Battle Studies clips
  5. Album News: Oberst James Ward – Monsters of Folk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>