Album News

Album News: Quarter Inch Collective’s Quompilation #1

Quarter Inch Collective have taken up where Ray D’arcy’s Even Better Than The Real Thing left off by getting some of Ireland’s finest bands to cover their favourite tracks. Quompilation #1 is a compilation of 13 Irish bands covering their 12 favourite tracks of 2010 (yes, I know, 13 into 12 doesn’t go, but two acts loved Squarehead that much).

The album is being launched next Thursday, 27th January, at the Lower Deck in Portobello. Tickets are €10 and come with a free copy of the compilation.

1. Squarehead – ‘(-_-)’ [Adebisi Shank]
2. Hipster Youth – ‘Fake Blood’ [Squarehead]
3. We are Losers – ‘Leave House’ [Caribou]
4. Cloud Castle Lake – ‘Lost in the World’ [Kanye West]
5. Kid Karate – ‘Pass Out’ [Tinie Tempah]
6. No Monster Club – ‘Bombona Y Farola’ [iPelea!]
7. Ginola – ‘Rudeboy’ [Rihanna]
8. Spies – ‘Terrible Love’ [The National]
9. Flok – ‘Gatecrasher’ [Angkorwat]
10. Rhino Magic – ‘Don’t Let Me In’ [Girls Names]
11. Market Force – ‘Becoming a Jackal’ [Villagers]
12. Sacred Animals – ‘Castles in the Show’ [Twin Shadow]
13. Patrick Kelleher – ‘Fake Blood’ [Squarehead]

Stream Cloud Castle Lake ‘Lost in the World’:

Listen to the rest of the album on Nialler9 here:

Related posts:

  1. Live: Cloud Castle Lake at the Workman’s Club
  2. Album News: Made in Iceland 3
  3. Album News: Gorillaz – Plastic Beach Tracklist
  4. Download: 202s – Virtual 7 Inch #1
  5. Album News: Scott Pilgrim Vs the World Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>