Album News

Album News: Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit – Self-Titled

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit are set to release the best album of the decade (maybe the best album ever) on February 17th, 2009 (a bit late for my girlfriend to get it for me for Valentine’s Day, but I’m a patient man).

The album was co-produced by Isbell and The 400 Unit with Matt Pence. “I want it to be known that it’s a band record,” says Isbell. “I want it to be known that it’s something we all did together. Even though I wrote the songs, it was a very inclusive project.”

1. Seven-Mile Island
2. Sunstroke
3. Good
4. Cigarettes and Wine
5. However Long
6. Coda
7. The Blue
8. No Choice in the Matter
9. Soldiers Get Strange
10. Streetlights
11. The Last Song I Will Write

You can stream (not download, sniff) ‘Seven Mile Island’ on Isbell’s Myspace:

Watch Jason’s best song ‘Danko/Manuel’ which he recorded while with Drive-By Truckers:

Oh and you can listen to clips of the rest here:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Conor Oberst – Self-titled cover art
  2. Album News: The Verve album named: ‘Four’
  3. Album News: The Verve – Forth tracklisting revealed
  4. Album News: The Vines – Melodia
  5. Album News: Edgar Meyer and Chris Thile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>