Album News, Downloads

Download: The Silt – No Twig

The Silt band picture

Every time I type the band name “The Silt”, I have to be careful. Work it out…

They’re a band from Toronto, who are set to release their proper debut record Cat’s Peak next Monday. They’re a mixture of everything, and ‘No Twig’, available for download here is a fantastic folky number, which indicates the brilliance to come on the album proper.

The Silt – ‘No Twig’

1 Come Back To The Willow
2 No Twig
3 Feathershine
4 Cat’s Peak
5 Sunlit Cloud
6 Two Eyes
7 Taking A Walk
8 Cocoon
9 Beautiful Shell
10 Twilight In The Morning
11 Lit
12 Ears To The Rail
13 An Hour

More info:

Related posts:

  1. Download: Adam Ficek – Roses Kings Castles demos
  2. Download: The Spinto Band – Pumpkins and Paisley
  3. Download: The War on Drugs – Taking the Farm
  4. Download: Carlon – ‘Cantaloupe’
  5. Download: The Raveonettes – Come on Santa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>