Album News

Album News: Tinted Windows

No title, no tracklists, not much really. But I thought this was strange enough (or interesting enough, depending on perspective) to tell you about.

Former Smashing Pumpkins guitarist James Iha, Cheap Trick drummer Bun E. Carlos, Hanson’s Taylor Hanson and Fountains Of Wayne bassist Adam Schlesinger have formed a new band, Tinted Windows.

The group has recorded its debut album at Stratosphere Sound Studios in New York, which Schlesinger and Iha co-own with Ivy’s Andy Chase. The set is expected this spring on a label to be announced.

Tinted Windows will play its first major show at Billboard’s South by Southwest showcase, to be held March 20 at Pangaea in Austin, Texas.

So not a live performance, song clip, or download in sight. Nor a label or release date. But James Iha and one of the kids from Hanson? Amazing. Baffling.

But Hanson werne’t all ‘Mmmbop’, you know:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: David Byrne & Brian Eno – Everything That Happens Will Happen Today
  2. Album News: Franz Nicolay – Major General
  3. Album News: The Avett Brothers – Untitled Rick Rubin Album
  4. Album News: Jenny Lewis – Acid Tongue album cover
  5. Album News: Will Young and Groove Armada dance album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>