Download: Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – Album Launch Party

An excellent show by Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit to promote the launch of their new album Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit. The set had a mixture of old and new, with songs coming from the new record, Jason’s excellent solo debut Sirens of the Ditch, and even some songs he recorded with The Drive-By Truckers. If you haven’t got the new album yet, or even heard Jason live, you’re in for a treat. The one thing I recommend you download this week. Forget about that U2 leak.

Set I – 68:05
01. Intro
02. Soldiers Get Strange
03. Try
04. Goddamn Lonely Love
05. Grown
06. Cigarettes & Wine
07. Chicago Promenade
08. Street Lights
09. The Magician
10. Seven Mile Island
11. Outfit
12. Danko/Manuel

Set II – 65:56
01. Intro
02. The Blue
03. Sunstroke
04. Never Gonna Change
05. No Choice In The Matter
06. American Girl
07. Crowd / Tuning
08. Brand New Kind Of Actress
09. Sway
10. Decoration Day


Watch ‘Outfit’ live from December 2007 (one of his greatest songs):

Related posts:

  1. Album Cover: Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit – Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit
  2. Album News: Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit – Self-Titled
  3. Download: Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – Seven-Mile Island
  4. Review: Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit in Rolling Stone Magazine
  5. Download: Super Extra Bonus Party – Appetite for Reconstruction

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>