Download: U2 at Croke Park, 29 June 1985

U2 Dublin

To celebrate Ireland’s official U2 weekend, or whatever you want to call it, I’m going to be providing you with some past U2 bootlegs from our own shores. This one is taken from the Unforgettable Fire Tour of 1984-85.

U2, Croke Park, 29 June 1985 Setlist:

1. 11 O’Clock Tick Tock
2. I Will Follow
3. Seconds
4. MLK
5. The Unforgettable Fire
6. Wire / Give Me Some Truth (snippet)
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
8. A Sort Of Homecoming
9. The Cry
10. The Electric Co. / Give Peace A Chance (snippet)
11. Bad / Ruby Tuesday (snippet) / Sympathy For The Devil (snippet) / Walk On The Wild Side (snippet)
12. October
13. New Year’s Day
14. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

15. My Hometown
16. Out Of Control
17. Gloria
18. 40 / Do They Know It’s Christmas (snippet) / We Are The World (snippet)

Download the show in its entirety:
Part 1

If you want any other U2 bootlegs, you should register with who have everything from soundchecks to the very last show at Amsterdam from the current 360 Tour. It’s a fantastic website, and is free to register.

Related posts:

  1. Download: U2 at Croke Park, 24 June 2006
  2. Download: U2 at the Phoenix Park, 14 August 1983
  3. Download: U2 at Slane, 25 August 2001
  4. Download: U2 at Slane, 16 August 1981
  5. Download: U2 at Pairc Ui Caoimh, 24 August 1993

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>