Album News, Downloads

Album News: Laura Veirs – July Flame

July Flame is the name of the new Laura Veirs album, due in… January (not July at all). It’ll be out January 12th via her own Raven Marching Band Records. It’s the follow-up to the fantastic Saltbreakers, and has an album cover that’s almost as good. (Also, word on the grapevine is that some naughty person has leaked this to torrents and rapidshare and the like. Tut tut tut.) You can download two free songs from the album at her official store, here.

01) I Can See Your Tracks
02) July Flame
03) Sun Is King
04) Where Are You Driving?
05) Life Is Good Blues
06) Silo Song
07) Little Deschutes
08) Summer Is The Champion
09) When You Give Your Heart
10) Sleeper In The Valley
11) Wide-Eyed, Legless
12) Carol Kaye
13) Make Something Good

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Tindersticks – Falling Down a Mountain
  2. Album News: Beach House – Teen Dream
  3. Setlist: Laura Marling, Whelan’s, 1 July 2008
  4. Album News: Tom Petty – Live Anthology
  5. Live Review: Laura Marling at Whelan’s, 1 July 2008

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>