Album News

Album News: The Magnetic Fields – Realism

The Magnetic Fields - Realism

Following on from their excellent Distortion, The Magnetic Fields are set to drop Realism in early 2010. It’ll come out on January 26th and should be excellent. Nonesuch had this to say about the record: “The follow-up to 2008’s Distortion finds Stephin Merritt drawing inspiration from late 1960s / early 70s orchestral and psychedelic folk for an all-acoustic set.” Nice!

01 “You Must Be Out of Your Mind”
02 “Interlude”
03 “We Are Having A Hootenanny”
04 “I Don’t Know What To Say”
05 “The Dolls’ Tea Party”
06 “Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree”
07 “Walk a Lonely Road”
08 “Always Already Gone”
09 “Seduced and Abandoned”
10 “Better Things”
11 “Painted Flower”
12 “The Dada Polka”
13 “From a Sinking Boat”

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Metallica – Death Magnetic
  2. Album News: Of Montreal – Skeletal Lamping cover and tracklist revealed
  3. Album News: U2 – Delays on the Line
  4. Album News: Oasis – Dig Out Your Soul album cover
  5. Album News: Neil Diamond – A Cherry Cherry Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>