Album News

Album News: Josh Rouse – El Turista

Josh Rouse doesn’t get as much love around these parts as that other Josh R, or even Josh G for that matter (Ritter and Groban, btw). He does deserve your attention though, as he has some fantastic tunes in his hefty back catalogue.

His new album, El Turista will be more Spanish influenced, and is due to be released on February 2nd. The song ‘Valencia’ will be known to some as it was on last year’s Valencia EP.

1. Bienvenido
2. Duerme
3. Lemon Tree
4. Sweet Elaine
5. Mesie Julian
6. I Will Live on Islands
7. Valencia
8. Cotton Eye Joe
9. Las Voces
10. Don’t Act Tough

Related posts:

  1. Live: Josh Ritter at Vicar Street
  2. Setlist: Josh Ritter, Electric Picnic, 30 August 2008
  3. Album News: Johnny Cash – American VI: Ain’t No Grave
  4. Album News: Midlake – Courage of Others
  5. Album News: Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings – I Learned the Hard Way

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>