Watch: Joanna Newsom – New Songs

There’s allegedly a new Joanna Newsom album due in 2010. I, for one, am very excited about this prospect. She’s worked with Jim O’Rourke to make the follow-up to the stunning Ys, and production finished up in November. (Or so I hear) We have no idea of a release date or a title, but she has played some new songs live, so maybe we’ll be hearing studio versions of these in 2010.

Watch Joanna Newsom – ‘Esame’:

‘Ribbon Bows’:

‘Baby Birch’:

‘What We Have Known’:

Related posts:

  1. Watch: The Swell Season – 6 New Songs
  2. Watch: Thom Yorke – Skirting on the Surface and other new songs
  3. Watch: John Mayer – Friends, Lovers, or Nothing
  4. Album News: U2 – Songs of Ascent
  5. Download: Drive-By Truckers – two live songs from The Big To Do

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>