Album News

Album News: Be Yourself: A Tribute to Graham Nash’s Songs for Beginners

On May 25th, Grassroots will be releasing a tribute album to Graham Nash’s 1971 debut album. Nash was a member of the Hollies, and more famously Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, but his solo material is definitely worth checking out if you haven’t heard it before. The album will be called Be Yourself: A Tribute to Graham Nash’s Songs for Beginners, and features a whole host of splendid artists covering Nash’s originals.

Bonny Prince Billy, Robin Pecknold (of Fleet Foxes) and Brendan Benson’s takes on Nash should all be interesting. Here’s the full tracklist.

01 Port O’Brien/Papercuts: “Military Madness”
02 Brendan Benson: “Better Days”
03 Nile Nash: “Wounded Bird”
04 Vetiver: “Used to Be a King”
05 Robin Pecknold: “Be Yourself”
06 Bonnie “Prince” Billy: “Simple Man (Hombre Sencillo)”
07 Moore Brothers: “Man in the Mirror”
08 Alela Diane: “There’s Only One”
09 Mariee Sioux with Greg Weeks: “Sleep Song”
10 Sleepy Sun: “Chicago”
11 Various artists and Nile Nash: “We Can Change the World (Reprise)”

Bonus 7″:
01 Tyson Vogel: “Hey You (Looking at the Moon)”
02 Johnathan Rice: “On the Line”
03 Jonathan Wilson and special guests: “And So It Goes (Music Gets You High)”
04 Bart Davenport: “Better Days”
05 Citay: “Military Madness”

Watch the original ‘Sleepsong’:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Seasick Steve – Songs for Elisabeth
  2. Album News: Bonnie Prince Billy – Is It The Sea?
  3. Album News: Bonnie Prince Billy – Beware
  4. Album News: U2 – Songs of Ascent
  5. Album News: Hem – Twelfth Night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>