Awards: 2010 Meteor Ireland Music Awards Winners

The 2010 edition of the Meteor IRMA Music Awards were held in the O2 last night, with performances from the usual names: Westlife and the Script, as well as such international luminaries as Pixie Lott, Florence and the Machine, and Paolo Nutini. The Coronas also played on stage, in what was a great night for them, picking up Best Irish album. Of course, Lady Gaga was there to pick up her award, oh no wait…

Here’s the full list of winners.

Public Voting Categories
Best National DJ – Ray Foley (Today FM)
Best Regional DJ – Leigh Doyle (Beat FM)
Best Irish Band – Snow Patrol
Best Irish Male – Christy Moore
Best Irish Female – Wallis Bird
Best Irish Pop Act – Westlife
Best Irish Album – The Coronas Tony Was an Ex-Con
Best Irish Live Performance – The Script, Oxegen 2009
Most Promising New Artist: Amasis

Non-Public Categories
Best Folk/Traditional – Sharon Shannon
Best International Band – Florence and the Machine
Best International Male – Michael Buble
Best International Female – Lady Gaga
Best International Album – Paolo Nutini Sunny Side Up
Best International Live Performance – Leonard Cohen, Kilmainham

Lifetime Achievement Award
Brian Kennedy

Humanitarian Award
Niall Mellon

Industry Award
Henry Mount Charles

Related posts:

  1. Awards: 2010 Meteor Music Awards Nominees
  2. News: Meteor Irish Music Awards 2009 Results
  3. News: Meteor Awards Nominees 2009
  4. Awards: Meteor Music Most Promising Act 2010
  5. Awards: IMTV Video Music Awards Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>