Album News

Album News: Ray LaMontagne – God Willin’ & The Creek Don’t Rise

Great news for Ray LaMontagne’s many, many Irish fans. The ‘Trouble’ singer is back with his fourth album God Willin’ & The Creek Don’t Rise. It’s credited to Ray LaMontagne and the Pariah Dogs, who consist of Jay Bellarose (drums), Jennifer Condos (bass), Patrick Warren (keyboard), Eric Heywood (guitar) and Greg Leisz (pedal steel guitar). It was recorded in two weeks in Ray’s own studio at his house in the woods and is entirely self-produced. (Which marks a change from LaMontagne’s usual producer Ethan Johns).

The album is slated for US release on August 17th, with the Irish release four days earlier.

Track listing:
1. Repo Man
2. New York City’s Killing Me
3. God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise
4. Beg Steal Or Borrow
5. Are We Really Through
6. This Love Is Over
7. Old Before Your Time
8. For The Summer
9. Like Rock & Roll and Radio
10. The Devil’s In The Jukebox

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Avril’s Poison – Jules Verne
  2. Album News: The Verve release date announced
  3. Album News: Edgar Meyer and Chris Thile
  4. Stream: Ray LaMontagne ‘Meg White’
  5. Album News: Sara Watkins – Self-titled

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>