Album News

Album News: RPA and the United Nations of Sound – United Nations of Sound

Good news Richard Ashcroft solo fans (not so sure whether it’s good news for Verve fans, but you must admit that Forth was fairly disappointing). He’s back with a new project, RPA and the United Nations of Sound. Richard Ashcroft, alongside Steve Wyreman (guitar), Paul ‘DW’ Wright (bass), and Derrick Wright (drums) are to release debut album United Nations of Sound on July 16th on Parlophone. The album is produced by Chicago hip-hop producer No ID (Common, Jay-Z), with string arrangements from Benjamin Wright (Michael Jackson), and engineering by Reggie Dozier (Outkast, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye). Not a bad castlist at all.

1. Are You Ready
2. Born Again
3. America
4. This Thing Called Life
5. Beatitudes
6. Good Loving
7. How Deep Is Your Man
8. She Brings Me The Music
9. Royal Highness
10. Glory
11. Life Can Be So Beautiful
12. Let My Soul Rest

Watch rehearsal footage:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Howie Day – Sound the Alarm
  2. Listen: Muse – United States of Eurasia
  3. Album News: Richard Ashcroft – Redemption
  4. Lists: BBC Sound of 2009 Announced
  5. Album News: The Avett Brothers – Untitled Rick Rubin Album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>