Album News

Album News: Ben Folds – Lonely Avenue

Some people think Nick Hornby is an overrated writer, but then I point out that this is the guy who wrote Fever Pitch, About a Boy, and High Fidelity. All modern classics, especially that last one. So it has excited me to find out that he’s writing the lyrics to Ben Folds’ brand new album, Lonely Avenue.

The album comes out September 27th on Nonesuch, and has strings arranged by Paul Buckmaster. It’s due to be a fantastic pop album, particularly if past work by either artist is anything to go by.

The album will be preceded by single ‘From Above’ on September 20th.


  1. “Working Day” – 1:51
  2. “Picture Window” – 3:42
  3. “Levi Johnston’s Blues” – 5:16
  4. “Doc Pomus” – 4:14
  5. “Your Dogs” – 3:23
  6. “Practical Amanda” – 3:52
  7. “Claire’s Ninth” – 3:50
  8. “Password” – 5:21
  9. “From Above” – 4:04
  10. “Saskia Hamilton” – 1:51
  11. “Belinda” – 6:13

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Ben Folds – Way to Normal tracklist
  2. Album News: Ben Folds – Way to Normal
  3. Album News: Ben Folds – Quest for Fire
  4. Album News: Villagers – Becoming a Jackal
  5. Album News: Sharon Corr – Dream of You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>