Album News

Album News: Norah Jones – Featuring…

Norah Jones’s new album is a clever idea. It’s not a proper album, like breakout Come Away With Me or her latest record The Fall. However, a lot of the material on Featuring… would not have been heard by everyone, even the most ardent Jones fan. It features 18 collaborations from Jones from the last decade or so, where she appeared as a guest on other people’s albums. For example, she popped up twice on Ryan Adams’ Jacksonville City Nights – on the bonus take, ‘You Were Always on My Mind’, and the song featured here, ‘Dear John’. There’s also tracks on here from her other bands, the Little Willies and El Madmo.

The album comes out November 2nd on Blue Note.

1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin’ In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

Related posts:

  1. Album Review: Norah Jones – The Fall
  2. Stream: Norah Jones – Chasing Pirates
  3. Album News: Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings – I Learned the Hard Way
  4. Album News: Wanda Jackson featuring Jack White – Untitled
  5. Stream: Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings – I Learned the Hard Way

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>