Album News

Album News: Take That – Progress

After the success of recent Gary/Robbie collaboration ‘Shame’, things are looking good for Take That’s sixth album, Progress. Robbie Williams is back as a band member for the album, due November 22nd, so it will be great to have the boyband back as a proper five-piece manband.

Lead single. ‘The Flood’ is due to be released on November 14th, and the band will embark on a World Tour in 2011 to support the record. The album is produced by Stuart Price, who worked with the Killers and Brandon Flowers, as well as Kylie and the Scissor Sisters. This is his first time producing Take That, and he should work well with their adult-pop sound.

1. The Flood
2. SOS
3. Wait
4. Kidz
5. Pretty Things
6. Happy Now
7. Underground Machine
8. What Do You Want From Me?
9. Affirmation
10. Eight Letters

Watch ‘The Flood’:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings – I Learned the Hard Way
  2. Interview: Glen Phillips of Works Progress Administration
  3. Album News: Midlake – Courage of Others
  4. Album News: Dido – New Album
  5. Album News: an Indiecater Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>