Album News

Album News: Tupelo – Dirty Money

Even though Tupelo’s new album Dirty Money came out last Friday, tonight the five-piece are playing a huge launch show at Whelan’s in Dublin. The title track of the album was recently played on Dave Fanning’s 11th Hour TV show on RTE 2, and Hot Press gave the record four stars. They make fantastic roots rock music, and James Cramer has one of the finest voices in Ireland.

01. Dirty Money 2:21
02. Firefly 2:53
03. Bad Man 3:12
04. Cougar Cat 3:20
05. The Blue Gardinia 3:11
06. No No Doctor 2:26
07. I’m An Irishman 3:38
08. Figure It Out 5:03
09. Don’t Let Go 2:49
10. Railroad Pt.1 2:06
11. Railroad Pt.2 2:04

You can have a listen to some of the tracks from the record here:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Dirty Projectors and Bjork – Mount Wittenberg Orca
  2. Setlist: Dirty Projectors, Oxegen, 10 July 2010
  3. Album News: The Great Northwest – The Widespread Reign Of
  4. Live: Dirty Projectors at CrawDaddy
  5. Album News: Hole – Nobody’s Daughter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>