Album News

Album News: Josh Groban – Illuminations

For his new album, Illuminations, American singer-songwriter Josh Groban teamed up with acclaimed producer Rick Rubin. Rubin was responsible for the breakout of the Red Hot Chili Peppers as well as the reinvention of the late Johnny Cash. It’s Groban’s fourth proper studio album (with the Christmas album Noel being the other), and is sure to make a huge dent in the charts.

The album is due out next week in the US, the 15th of November, and features Groban’s take on our very own Declan O’Rourke’s ‘Galileo’. Groban was full of praise for the song, and explained why he chose it for the album: “Galileo appealed to me because I though the melody was so beautiful….It represents the natural beauty of falling in love and of your view of the world and the universe when that happens and the bigger picture that it brings you”

1. “Wandering Kind” (Prelude)
2. “Bells of New York City”
3. “Galileo”
4. “L’Ora Dell’Addio”
5. “Hidden Away”
6. “Au Jardin Des Sans Pourquoi”
7. “Higher Window”
8. “If I Walk Away”
9. “Love Only Knows”
10. “Você Existe Em Mim”
11. “War at Home”
12. “London Hymn”
13. “Straight to You”

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Josh Rouse – El Turista
  2. Album News: The Avett Brothers – Untitled Rick Rubin Album
  3. Album News: The New Breed compilation
  4. Album News: Johnny Cash – American VI: Ain’t No Grave
  5. Album News: Sharon Corr – Dream of You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>