Live: The Digital Socket Awards

Launched this morning, the Digital Socket Awards celebrate the best in Irish music in 2010. It’s been a fantastic year, and in order to highlight the best of the best, twenty-six Irish music bloggers have joined together to organise a massive shin-dig at the Grand Social in Dublin on February 3rd, 2011.

Public nominations for the longlist open on Monday 13 December 2010 at 0900 and close 10 days later on Wednesday 22 December at 2100. After that, the judges will whittle down the entries to a shortlist, and the winners of all fourteen categories will be announced at the awards ceremony on February 3rd.


1. Best Design (Website, Artwork, Posters)
2. Best Independent Label
3. Best Video
4. Best Music Photography
5. Best Radio Show
6. Best Pop
7. Best Folk
8. Best Rock and Alternative
9. Best Electronic & Hip Hop
10. Best Indie
11. Best EP
12. Best Newcomer.
13. Best Album
14. Song of the Year

More info:


Related posts:

  1. Irish Blog Awards 2009: Longlist Announced
  2. Irish Blog Awards 2009: Shortlists announced
  3. Awards: 2010 Meteor Music Awards Nominees
  4. Irish Blog Awards 2009: Best Music Blog
  5. Awards: Vote for Blind Pilots

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>