Album News

Album News: Paul Simon – So Beautiful or So What

I’ve mentioned the upcoming Paul Simon solo album before on Swear I’m Not Paul, but now it’s getting close, and we have more to work with. He’s released the album cover and tracklist, as well as a second song from the record.

‘The Afterlife’ continues the feel of his last effort Surprise, and has many of the elements of ‘How Can You Live in the Northeast?’. After a couple of listens, it’s not as catchy as its predecessor, but we still have eight more tracks to hear (having already sampled ‘Getting Ready for Christmas Day’).

The album is due for release on April 12th, and Simon says “It’s the best work I’ve done in 20 years.”

1. “Getting Ready For Christmas Day” – 4:06
2. “The Afterlife” – 3:40
3. “Dazzling Blue” – 4:32
4. “Rewrite” – 3:49
5. “Love And Hard Times” – 4:09
6. “Love Is Eternal Sacred Light” – 4:02
7. “Amulet” – 1:36
8. “Questions For The Angels” – 3:49
9. “Love And Blessings” – 4:18
10. “So Beautiful Or So What” – 4:07


‘Getting Ready for Christmas Day’:

‘The Afterlife’:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Paul Simon – So Beautiful or So What
  2. Setlist: Paul Simon, Live at the Marquee, 3 July 2008
  3. Album News: Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
  4. Album News: Lady Antebellum – A Merry Little Christmas
  5. Album News: an Indiecater Christmas


  1. This and Bell X1…that’s my April listening sorted.

  2. Yeah, going to be a good month for music. I’m cautious about this one though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>