Album News

Album News: The OBCD – Leave Us An End

The OBCD are a four-piece ska-punk band from Rathfarnam in Dublin. At least that’s what their facebook page claims. It’s a bit more straight-up rock than that, but that’s in no way a bad thing. They’re about to release their debut EP, Leave Us an End on Facecap Records, and will play a special launch party at Crawdaddy on Friday, 25th of February (election day). To get you in the mood for the debut EP, you can download lead single ‘Square One’ for free. All you have to do is “like” their facebook page here:

1. Square One
2. Nu Song
3. Mysterion
4. Siren
5. Barry Hurricane
6. Always

Stream ‘Siren’:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Bryan Ferry, Olympia
  2. Album Review: Created By Comets – Leave It At The Door
  3. Album News: The Verve album named: ‘Four’
  4. Album News: The Dead Weather – Blue Blood Blues
  5. Album News: Bryan Ferry – Olympia


  1. Thanks for streaming the other tune, heard Square One on Dave Fanning the other night. Ep looks like it could be good.

  2. Dave Fanning? Oooh, that’s nice exposure for the band. Fair play to them.

Leave a Reply to Colin Ahern Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>