Pop Insider

Album News: Eva and the Heartmaker – Dominoes

It’s been out over a month at this stage, but since I’ve only found it this week, it’s new to me. Eva and the Heartmaker are another in a long line of fantastic Scandinavian pop-rock/electro-pop bands. Representing Norway, they’ve just released their third album, Dominoes, and it’s a scorcher.

There’s only eight songs on the record, but all are pop gold, I tells ya. Lead single ‘Mr Tokyo’ is a breezy synth number, led by Eva’s gorgeous vocals. But there’s so many other great tunes on here, it’s hard to single out the best ones. Highly recommended.

Watch ‘Mr Tokyo’

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Ronan Keating – When Ronan Met Burt
  2. Album News: Sleep Thieves – Heart Waves
  3. Album News: Taylor Swift – Speak Now
  4. Album News: The Dead Weather – Sea of Cowards
  5. Album News: David Gray – Foundling

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>