Album News

Stream: The Muppets – The Green Album

NPR have posted an exclusive stream of the brand new Muppets covers album, The Green Album, which contains 12 pop and rock covers of classic Muppets tracks. Is there a film coming perchance? That said, the compilation is pretty smart, and the Rachael Yamagata tune is a particular highlight.

Stream it in full here:

1. “The Muppet Show Theme” OK Go
2. “The Rainbow Connection” Weezer and Hayley Williams of Paramore
3. “Mahna Mahna” The Fray
4. “Moving Right Along” Alkaline Trio
5. “Our World” My Morning Jacket
6. “Halfway Down The Stairs” Amy Lee from Evanesence
7. “Mr. Bassman” Sondre Lerche
8. “Wishing Song” The Airborne Toxic Event
9. “Night Life” Brandon Saller (Atreyu) and Billy Martin (Good Charlotte)
10. “Bein’ Green” Andrew Bird
11. “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along” Matt Nathanson
12. “I’m Going To Go Back There Someday” Rachael Yamagata

Related posts:

  1. Download: Rachael Yamagata – ’2000 Light Years From Home’
  2. Album News: Bill Coleman – Black and Green EP (False North)
  3. Album Review: Washington Green – Daedalus EP
  4. Album Cover: Green Day – 21st Century Breakdown
  5. Live Review: Green Day, Marlay Park, 23 June 2010

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>