Live, Read

Live: Electric Picnic 2012 lineup announced

The Cure, Sigur Ros, and Elbow have been announced as the headline acts for Electric Picnic 2012, which is sure to be a sell-out with Oxegen taking a year off.

More acts will be announced over the coming weeks. The festival takes place in Stradbally Hall in Laois from 31 August to 2 September.
Tickets will go on sale this Friday at 9am from Ticketmaster and usual outlet and will cost €230 for weekend tickets. Sunday day tickets will cost €99.50 and family camping tickets will cost €230 per adult with two children under twelve permitted per adult.

The Cure
Sigur Rós
Grizzly Bear
Christy Moore
The Roots
Hot Chip
Glen Hansard
The xx
The Horrors
Azealia Banks
Roots Manuva
Bell X1
Staff Benda Bilili
Ed Sheeran
Alabama Shakes
Little Roy
Land Lovers
Baxter Dury
Jonathan Wilson
Solar Bears
Fatoumata Diawara
Willis Earl Beal
Lanterns on the Lake

Related posts:

  1. Live: Electric Picnic 2011 Lineup Announced
  2. Live: Electric Picnic 2010 Lineup
  3. Live: Electric Picnic 2010 Body and Soul Lineup
  4. Live: Oxegen 2010 Lineup Announced: Eminem Muse Jay-Z Headlining
  5. Live: Electric Picnic lineup additions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>