Album News, Read

Album News: Dave Matthews Band – Away from the World

Dave Matthews Band have announced details of their eighth studio album. Away from the World is set for release on September 11th, 2012, and is their first Steve Lilywhite-produced record since the failed Lilywhite Sessions in 2000, which saw release as Busted Stuff in 2002.

The band have been debuting songs from the new album during their 2012 Summer Tour in the USA, and you can hear/download three of them here:
while a fourth, ‘If Only’, can be found here:

The first single from the album, ‘Mercy’, is set for release on RCA Records on July 16th.

Away From the World Tracklist:
01. Broken Things
02. Belly Belly
03. Mercy
04. Gaucho
05. Sweet
06. The Riff
07. Belly Full
08. If Only
09. Rooftop
10. Snow Outside
11. Drunken Soldier

Watch the album preview:

Related posts:

  1. Download: Dave Matthews Band – Gaucho
  2. Watch: Dave Matthews Band – Scenes from Big Whiskey
  3. Download: Dave Matthews Band – Dive In (Acoustic)
  4. Album News: Dave Matthews Band – Big Whiskey and the Groogrux King
  5. Download: Dave Matthews Band – Summer Tour 2010

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>