Album News, Read

Album News: Bob Dylan – Tempest

Pop quiz hotshot. What was the last great Bob Dylan album? Modern Times? Well that’s six years ago now. Since then he’s released two more records, the hit and miss Together Through Life and a Christmas album. But I always have faith in Bob, so a new album announcement tends to be exciting round these parts.

Tempest is due September 11th. No idea if it’s based on Shakespeare, but I doubt it. Here’s the press release infor:
“Columbia Records announced today that Bob Dylan’s new studio album, Tempest, will be released on September 11, 2012. Featuring ten new and original Bob Dylan songs, the release of Tempest coincides with the 50th Anniversary of the artist’s eponymous debut album, which was released by Columbia in 1962.
Tempest is available for pre-order now on iTunes and Amazon. The new album, produced by Jack Frost, is the 35thth studio set from Bob Dylan, and follows 2009’s worldwide best-seller, Together Through Life.”

Track list:
1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long and Wasted Years
5. Pay In Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
9. Tempest
10. Roll On John

Related posts:

  1. Download: Bob Dylan ‘Dreamin’ of You’
  2. Album News: Jakob Dylan – Women and Country
  3. Album Preview: Bob Dylan – Together Through Life
  4. Album News: Dave Matthews Band – Away from the World
  5. Album News: Mumford and Sons – Babel

1 Comment

  1. Columbia slightly overdid it in the announcement: “Bob Dylan’s four previous studio albums have been universally hailed as among the best of his storied career, achieving new levels of commercial success and critical acclaim for the artist.” Of course Together Through Life is not up to the high standard of the previous three. Nonetheless I can’t wait for September 11th as I do share your faith in Bob!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>