Album News, Read

Album News: Mumford and Sons – Babel

Mumford and Sons Babel cover

UK folkies Mumford and Sons have announced details of their second album. Babel will be released through Gentlemen of the Road/Island Records on the 24th September 2012. It is produced by Markus Dravs, and should definitely appeal to fans of their debut Sigh No More, as so far, it doesn’t seem like too much of a departure from the sound that made them stars.

The band themselves had the following to say:
“We are more than excited to release ‘Babel’ into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of ‘road-testing’ new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again. The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album. As a band, we’ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we’re proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road.”

1. Babel
2. Whispers In The Dark
3. I Will Wait
4. Holland Road
5. Ghosts That We Knew
6. Lover Of The Light
7. Lovers’ Eyes
8. Reminder
9. Hopeless Wanderer
10. Broken Crown
11. Below My Feet
12. Not With Haste

Album teaser trailer:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Mumford and Sons – Little Lion ManSigh No More
  2. Watch: Mumford and Sons – The Cave
  3. Album Review: The Wedding Band/Mumford and Sons – First Dance EP
  4. Watch: Mumford and Sons – Bookshop Sessions
  5. Live: Mumford and Sons at the Olympia Theatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>