Album News, Listen

Album News: Punch Brothers – Ahoy! EP

Punch Brothers have announced a new EP for next month. Not content with giving us the pleasure of excellent bluegrass long-player Who’s Feeling Young Now? earlier this year, the EP will be released on November 13th. Ahoy! is a collection of five b-sides from the Who’s Feeling Young Now? recording sessions, produced by Jacquire King. The EP includes three covers (“Another New World” by Josh Ritter, “Down Along the Dixie Line” by Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, and “Icarus Smicarus” by Mclusky), the band’s arrangement of the traditional tune “Moonshiner,” and an original instrumental track “Squirrel of Possibility.”

Watch the band cover ‘Another New World’ at the Lincoln Theater, Raleigh, last year:

Related posts:

  1. Album News: Punch Brothers – Antifogmatic
  2. Setlist: Punch Brothers, The Sugar Club, 11 July 2008
  3. Download: Dave Rawlings Machine – Cedar Cultural Centrer, 9th December 2009
  4. Album News: The Avett Brothers – Untitled Rick Rubin Album
  5. Album News: Sara Watkins – Self-titled

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>